Naturally Beautiful
Leave a Comment

Strawberry face mask

Ever wondered how to use strawberries in your skincare routine and what they can do for your skin? Let me tell you. Not only are they a wonderful source of vitamins, but also contain natural peeling agents. The anti-aging AHA acids work wonders in naturally removing dead skin cells and improving your skin’s overall appearance leaving it fresh and youthful.

strawberries

This is how I like using it in my little home Spa. I cut one strawberry lengthways and eat one halve. I then the other halve into my skin and leave it on for around 5-10 minutes. Then wash it off with warm/lukewarm water. It might sting a little, but that’s ok. However, if you feel like you can’t bear it, you should wash it off immediately. If your skin is super sensitive, you should avoid this treatment all together.

I love it and use strawberries in my skincare routine quite frequently during the strawberry season, but no more than once a week or once in two weeks.

Have you ever used strawberries to beautify your skin? Did you like it? Let me know by commenting below. 

Leave a Reply

