Happiness, Naturally Beautiful
Comments 5

My new discovery – JB Minerals

We are back from our honeymoon in Paradise!

Just a month ago, Charlie and I got married on the beautiful Haena Beach in Hawaii, North Shore of Kaua’i. What a wonderful land.

Hawaiian dream

Since we were getting married on the beach, I didn’t want to look weird with bare foot and a ton of makeup sitting on my face. So I’ve been trying to look after my skin and hair before the trip and stocked up on some natural skincare treats to take with me to the islands.

Have you ever tried mineral make up? It’s great, right?! I don’t use much of it, but I love a good product that sits nicely on my skin. Recently I discovered a new and fresh natural makeup line – JB Minerals. Their products are hand made, pure and organic, free from all sorts of nasties. A very pleasant discovery!

1

On my wedding day I used the Light Olive mineral foundation and it was perfect for the sunset ceremony.

After exfoliating my skin, I treated it to my own hand made Shea and Avocado moisturiser and then gently applied the mineral foundation. It was effortless. I could see it soaking into my skin. It’s so light. The foundation just replicates your skin tone and brings out that nice glow, no odd particles of make up sitting on your jaw line…And it’s  camera friendly too. That’s all a girl needs on her wedding day. You don’t, well I definitely don’t want layers and layers of heavy make up on my skin. I want my face to feel fresh and natural, and able to breath. And that’s exactly what the powder did!

happy days (1)

I also tried the JB Minerals Midnight eyeshadow on my hen do. I used it lightly, just the way I like it. It stayed on all night and didn’t crease. My favourite eye shadow is Autunno – lovely colour! It sits nicely on the eye lids all day and looks great.

I am definitely now a fan of mineral makeup!

5 Comments

  1. Wow, I missed this – it’s been such a busy year – and you’ve gone and got married! A huge congratulations and wishing you both a very merry Christmas too. Wishing 2015 to be less busy for more blog-reading time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

