Naturally Beautiful
Comments 9

Luxury night moisturiser from scratch

The luxury night moisturiser I wanted to tell you about is 100% natural, lovely and very moisturising. It takes time to soak in and therefore I use it as my night cream. It’s a nice thought that after washing my face in the evening, my clean skin absorbs all the goodness while resting and regenerating overnight.

After having a few drops of lovely oils left over from my other experiments, I decided to recycle them and make something lush and beautiful. So I whipped a little bit of Shea Butter and folded in the left over oils. Lovely result! You can use different oil variations and add essential oils if you wish.

what's cooking-

I literally just had a few drops of these oils:

5g Argan Oil

6g Rosehip Oil

4g Watermelon Seed Oil

4g Macadamia Nut Oil

5g Red Raspberry Seed Oil

To make 100g of the cream, just add 76g of Shea Butter. It’s soft and easily manageable.

Slightly melt the butter. Start whipping until soft and creamy. Add the oils. One by one. Fold in a few drops at a time. Whip well until you have a smooth and even cream. Add a few drops of vitamin E (I added 1g) and you have a lovely and highly hydrating night moisturiser. Pot them into clean containers and enjoy your luxurious evenings!

The moisturiser should last for a few months as water hasn’t been introduced in the cream making process. Also the oils have not been heated which means they retain all the goodness and your night cream is packed with vitamins.

Especially good for dry and tired skin.

9 Comments

    • I hope your wife likes it 🙂 I am made one for Charlie and my family, and they are very happy with it and so am I 🙂

    • You can try different ingredients, I just used up everything I had left 🙂 The holiday was lovely, thank you 🙂

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes says

    Wow, I love what you’re into here. Absolutely beautiful. You’d be a great girlfriend to have! I’d never in my life thought of MAKING these creams.

    • Thank you very much for your lovely comment 🙂 I haven’t bought a single cream from a store for years now 🙂 and I love making my own 🙂 The one in this post is so easy to make, I am sure everyone can make it 🙂

  2. denise mathieu says

    So expensive to make, I’d rather buy an organic cream from a local company but sure looks yummy.

    • It’s not really expensive if you have some left over oils handy. You can use only one type of oil and it will be lovely as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

