Happiness
Comments 6

Organic & natural beauty show

Organic & Natural Beauty Show is relatively new in London and not as big comparing to the Professional Beauty show I attended a few months ago. But I actually enjoyed not having to walk around hundreds of stalls and have the possibility to chat to the stall holders. Only a few brands were represented by the actual founders, but since it’s an international show, it’s understandable to have a representative who lives in London.

Every stall was very colourful, vibrant and well presented, lots of interesting and beautifully designed brands and most importantly, lovely products.

review

I am not a big make up wearer and I don’t particularly like wearing foundation and especially powder on my face, but I was assured by Samina’s Pure Makeup artist that the powder she used is ultra gentle, does not block pores and lets skin breath. It felt light on my skin and looked pretty natural, but still… not something I would wear everyday. But definitely worth checking out for special occasions.

Tia & Anda’s stall attracted me with its selection of seductively presented natural brown sugar body polish, body oil, butter and sole food. All lovely and natural, a bit overpriced for what it is, I thought.

Organic Essence from Canada had some lovely organic eco-rich Shea body butters and lip balms in cleverly packaged compostable pots; very environmentally friendly.

Nova Scotia Fisherman Extreme Skin Care offers products with powerful Nova Scotia Sea Kelp. Based in Canada the company’s target audience is men…  but according to the representative, the main customers remain women. They claim that Kelp helps to restore moisture levels, detoxifies, conditions and stimulates the skin’s ability to heal. It’s nice to know that a portion of every sale benefits the NCC 

I liked the name Beyond Organic. Nothing complicated, just soothing and moisturising award-winning skin care ranging from body butter bars, lotions, oils, face and body creams to happy baby balms. All handmade in Cornwall. Quite expensive, but the ingredients speak for themselves.

Smiths of Jersey brand looked very fresh and very SPA like. The founder happily chatted about the start of her journey, the house full of drying seaweed and ups and downs she had with the branding. I liked the Smiths of Jersey philosophy of using locally sourced ingredients to produce a quality product.

Greenland, established in 1990 in the Netherlands had a very colourful stand. Quite a large selection of skin care treats bursting with fruit extracts, essential oils and milks. They all smelled lovely and felt nice on the skin. I liked their little gift sets. Definitely a nice and refreshing presents for anyone. Very affordable prices.

A Swiss girl, representing Alpaderm from Switzerland, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I took a few samples, hand cream, shower gel and massage oil. Alpaderm focuses on problematic skin for babies and adults. They use 100% organic ingredients and mineral water from the Swiss Alps.

And last, but not least and my favourite stall – Belgian skin care bee nature. I loved their stand, it was very cute and catchy. All their products are based on honey and plant extracts, simple packaging, nice range of products. They have a great and very friendly website, check it out! I couldn’t resist their shampoo and bath milk.

These are just a few stalls I visited yesterday, there were many more lovely brands exhibiting their products at the Excel Centre in London.

6 Comments

    • I could have bought them all 🙂 It’s so interesting to see what people have come up with, very impressive, people are very creative 🙂

    • Hi, I’ve seen your blog through Bee Nature Facebook page 🙂 Enjoyed reading your post 🙂 Maybe you will like my natural handmade hand creams 🙂 I am having a fair on the 22nd June, if I have any left, I’ll send one to you to try 🙂

Leave a Reply

