Naturally Beautiful
Comments 11

Healing orange foot balm

When it’s rainy and cold outside, nothing helps your feet better then a soft foot balm. The balm I whipped this afternoon is very easy to make and very comforting.

Balm

15g olive wax

10g cocoa butter

75g macadamia (or avocado) oil

10 drops orange essential oil

In a double boiler, place the oils, butter and wax. Heat up the ingredients until melted. Leave the balm to cool for a few minutes. Make sure that not even a smallest drop of water gets into your balm or it will make it go mouldy in few weeks. Add the essential oil.

Essential oils can be quite expensive so you can leave your balm unscented. You can also use simple oils such as olive oil. Pour the mixture into clean pots and let it cool down.

It makes a nice present as well! Easy to make, easy to pack!

The balm is great for dry and cracked skin. It is ideal for keeping your feet and especially heels soft, nourished and healthy.

11 Comments

  1. As always, I love your posts, Kristina! I love the citrus scents, so this is right up my alley! The balm sounds like a great treat for your feet! 🙂

    • Thanks Alia, so glad you liked the post 🙂 I use the balm now every night and it’s lovely 🙂

    • The smell is so comforting 🙂 I like using this balm before bed, so I can smell vanilla and orange before falling asleep, very therapeutic 🙂

  2. blowingoffsteamandmore says

    Hi! Could you use shea butter instead of cocoa butter? I pinned this to try. I am very very new at the homemade beauty thing but I love the results I have gotten thus far. 🙂

    • Absolutely 🙂 The balm will be rich and lovely, a real wintery treat 🙂 Homemade beauty things are great 🙂 Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I would suggest avoiding vanilla absolute in oil based only balms, it doesn’t blend in very well 🙂

  3. oh wow, that sounds so nice, and some of the things are already at my house.
    Will try this soon.
    Also, on another note, Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

