Naturally Beautiful
Comments 22

Shea massage bar

Some time ago I bought Kukui nut oil and haven’t tried it yet and therefore I added this oil to my message bars to give them an ultimate luxurious consistency. The oil has a very mild nutty smell, is very light and skin absorbs it easily without leaving it greasy. It’s especially useful for extremely dry skin and hair!

massage barΒ 60g Shea Butter

20g olive wax

20ml kukui nut oil

Carefully measure the ingredients. Melt the butters and wax in a little stainless steel dish over hot water. Remove from the heat and add the base oil. If using, add the essential oils. Mix well and pour into a mould. Allow to set and enjoy massaging your body with a little bar of natural goodness!

22 Comments

  1. crimsonlocks says

    The way you talk about a lot of the products you make, I just want to eat them! lol

    • My pleasure πŸ™‚ I just used it after my shower and it’s so smooth, especially good for dry heels! πŸ™‚

  2. WOW! This is amazing again. I wish(ed) to find them here too, who knows maybe I should search. Thank you dear Kristina, sounds so nice this festival, have a nice and great day, with my love, nia

    • Thank you Nia πŸ™‚ The festival was great and my friend enjoyed the massage bar πŸ™‚

  3. This post is full of food related deliciousness – even though the bars aren’t made for eating! Russian pancake week on Sunday??? I had no idea. ‘Fairskincare’ is your name – that’s cool!

    • Yeah, I though I will come up with some name when giving away my little treats so people spread the word πŸ˜€ The Russian pancake day was great, I think Russians celebrate it all week – 7 weeks before Easter πŸ™‚ It was great to hear some old good Russian music and some new one as well, some a bit cheesy πŸ˜€ When I hear Russian language it always gets me thinking how easily I can understand everything, but I need a few hours to remember how to talk πŸ™‚ When I went home for Christmas I met a Russian guy and while waiting for a bus we had a chat and I was really struggling to keep it up, I was really embarrassed with myself :)I don’t use it at all here which is a shame, I think it’s such a rich and beautiful language πŸ™‚

  4. You were with me today…. πŸ™‚ Early in the morning I had my dentist appointment and then I went to my hair dresser because every month I have to visit for paint!!!!!! You know white hairs come veery fast…. Anyway in my hair dressers there is a lovely young lady and she is going an extra course about cosmetics, like you, and I started to talk about you too… Next week they are going to learn to make their own parfume… I have learned that they can find all ingredients in here too. How made me happy. But I should find a store near to me. It seems that it would be nice to try some of your recipes πŸ™‚ Thank you again, dear Kristina, have a nice day, with my love, nia

    • Ah this is nice πŸ™‚ It’s very important to find a reliable suppler who can guarantee you fresh and nice production πŸ™‚ I am sure you can find something lots of nice things in such great city as Istanbul πŸ™‚ A little secret to keep your hair natural colour is use rosemary essential oil πŸ™‚ You can simply a few drops of this gorgeous essential oil with your daily shampoo πŸ™‚ And it smells lovely πŸ™‚ Or you can just make hot olive and fresh/dried rosemary hair mask! My hair absolutely loves this mask πŸ˜€

    • Very happy to hear that πŸ˜€ Simple to make, simple to use πŸ™‚ Our skin needs a little treat to look gorgeous for spring πŸ˜€

    • Especially for spring πŸ™‚ I love making little treats, as long a people like it, I am happy πŸ˜€

    • That’s wicked! Thank you so much for mentioning me πŸ™‚ your travelling tales are amazing πŸ˜€

  5. Lady Zee says

    Hi Kristina, thank you for sharing your recipe, x. I had a go at making this massage bar today, it’s sitting in the fridge at the moment πŸ™‚ Although I replaced Mango & Lime for Ginger & Tangerine… I usually ad this blend to Bath Milk so I thought I might as well add it to the massage bar. Great recipe by the way :))

    Regards,
    Lady Zee :))

    P.S. Could you advise where to get Mango EO? I couldn’t find it anywhere 😦

    • Hi Lady Zee, thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ Glad you liked the recipe, to be honest, I can’t find Mango EO anywhere either, usually there are different blends, but not pure EO 😦 keep looking πŸ˜‰ I am going to a course in May; I will ask where we could get some of this lovely thing πŸ™‚ Ginger & tangerine sounds fresh and lovely, very suitable for spring πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

