Naturally Beautiful
Comments 5

Mayo hair mask

Ever tried mayonnaise for your hair? Just apply it onto your damp hair, put a shower cap on and leave it for about 30 minutes or longer. You will be surprised and pleased with the soft and shiny hair! Or try my home made hair mask!

Wonder mask

3-4 tbsp of mayo

hint of sweet almond oil (optional)

hint of coconut oil (optional)

Mix well all the ingredients and apply the mask onto your damp hair. Use a shower cap to cover your hair and keep it on for about 30 minutes.

Or just use mayonnaise on its own!

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Weekend, a SPA and tones of Ice Cream | Homemade Wellbeing

  2. Ooh, I’m going to try this. 🙂 I usually use some coconut oil as a leave in condition which I like, but I have some mayonnaise in my pantry that I need to use. 🙂 When you say a hint of oil, what do you mean by that? Thank you!

    • Hi Katie, this is my favourite hair mask 🙂 You can use any kind of oil, or jus mayo on its own, it’s great! 😀 By hint I mean a dash or a little bit of oil 🙂 I hope you like it! 🙂

      • Thanks, Kristina! I’m going to go and buy a shower cap this morning so I can try this. The word hint is just so much better than dash. 😉 Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

