Summer in my Bowl

If Mohammed will not go to the mountain, the mountain must come to Mohammed! Until we get, if any, summery weather here in London, I am having this to cheer me up!

This is my favourite dessert in summer. It’s healthy, full of antioxidants that will keep you young and fit!

Because of my endless love to coconut oil, I’ve added some to this mixture too! For years we were taught to avoid saturated fat, frightened by it’s harmful consecuences when actually saturated fat are good for you! Good for your heart, health and introduced to your daily diet will reduce your cravings for sweets, hence weight loss (if you need any!)! Coconut oil is especially good, it gives you energy,  promotes healthy skin, strong nails and shiny hair as well as adds fantsatic flavour to your food.

Blueberries and strawberries are purely my personal choice…

but you can mix up your own favourites!

Just mix a handful of washed strawberries and blueberries with a table spoon of virgin coconut oil and natural greek yoghurt…

…add a drizzle of honey and stay healthy and beautiful!

6 thoughts on “Summer in my Bowl

  1. It’s all so delicious looking – love coconut oil as you know, and also love blueberries and strawberries. Coconut oil is good for UV too, and to cool the skin down I learned! Great photos!

    • I am having this tonight again :) Since I started using coconut oil, I really don crave sweets anymore, I go for fresh fruit salad… well, maybe an occasional bar of good quality chocolate :) It’s interesting about the cooling skin down effect; I guess it wasn’t very hot here to experience it :)

    • Sorry for my late response :) The summer is here, finally! :) I love fruit too, and love berries with yoghurt, it’s such a refreshing dish to have :)

Leave a Reply

