Indigestion: Camomile, Honey & Vanilla Tea

I drink it everyday!  It’s smooth, tasty and healthy!

Camomile is a beautiful herb, used not only in skin care, but also as remedy. The herb is great for treating various health conditions such as loss of appetite, indigestion, vomiting, nausea, heartburn, intestinal gas (flatulence) and other digestive disorders. It has anti inflammatory properties which sooth bowel disorders and maintain digestive system, sometimes even better than mint tea.

You can buy this kind of tea in shops, but I like making it myself. It’s simply tastier.

  Camomile, Honey & Vanilla Tea

a spoonful of dried camomile

tbsp honey

 vanilla pod

a lovely mug

Just pour hot (not boiling) water over the lovely herb, add a tiny bit of vanilla pod and steep it covered for 10 minutes. Strain the brew into your favourite mug, add honey and enjoy! 

You can simply enjoy camomile tea with honey as vanilla pods are rather pricey, but vanilla does make your tea smell gorgeous!

 

11 thoughts on “Indigestion: Camomile, Honey & Vanilla Tea

  1. I’ll have to try this. I love tea, but I’m not a fan of mint tea. Next time I’m not feeling all that well I’ll give it a go.

  2. Exactly sounds so nice, I will try too… My dearest Kristina, I know this camomile but I haven never tasted… But always you are my favurite guide about these subjects, I’ll buy this amazing herb when I go out… Thank you, Thank you so much, Have a nice and enjoyable day, with my love, nia

    • Thank you Nia, my day is going well indeed :) Camomile tea is very good, especially for those who suffer from indigestion. I love this herb because it’s so pretty and gentle and so powerful at the same time :) I hope you like it :) It has a very mild taste and sweetened with honey is a real delight :) Of course it has to be used in moderation, just like any other herbs :)

    • Thank you Alia :) I really like the mild flavour of camomile tea :) It’s especially good on ‘special days’ relieves the unpleasant feeling a little bit :)

  3. I love that you make your own tea! I was just telling D-Man the other night that when we have a garden, I’d love to go out and pick ingredients for our homemade teas. He proceeded to act out his own death (implying that I would accidentally pick a poisonous herb). But really, chamomile, vanilla, and honey I think I can do. ;)

Leave a Reply

