Spot Treatment: Honey and Aloe Vera

I am sure every one of you had those days when you wake up one morning… and feel something is wrong… Something is growing and stretching your face skin… Not the nicest feeling in the world…

If a deep, red spot suddenly appeared on your face, I’ve got advice for you, natural and home made as always! Honey and Aloe Vera work well together! Aloe Vera will sooth the pain and honey will help to reduce redness!

Honey is a natural antiseptic and it helps healing wounds, protects from infections and because honey contains antimicrobial agents that kill the bacteria the wound heals quicker and  eases swelling.

It’s well known that Aloe Vera is used for treating acne, it contains high numbers of healing agents and therefore is good to use it on your skin if suffering from deep, under the skin spots.

The remedy:

Mix a dash of Aloe Vera juice with a little bit of honey, apply the remedy on to the spot and keep it on for as long as you can. Clean the mixture off if you need to leave the house and repeat the procedure when back home. It really helps!

13 thoughts on “Spot Treatment: Honey and Aloe Vera

  1. It definitely would! :) Aloe Vera is great for dry skin as well as honey is great for nourishing it! I like applying honey onto my face and leaving it to soak into my skin for 30 minutes :) It’s great, my skin loves it :) And it really works for spots: D Especially for deeper ones that look more like bumps and are very painful! :)

  2. Dear Kristina, till today, I haven’t used or bought Aloe Vera… But honey yes, I use it always… when I go out I want to look for Aloe Vera juice… then I will apply, this treatment sounds so good. Thank you dear Kristina, with my love, nia

  3. You can use juice of aloe vera plant if you have one at home, just snap a little bit off and squeeze the juice out ;) It’s also good for your hair :) But don’t use aloe vera too often on your face skin! I love honey too, it’s so good or our skin! :D

  4. I’ve both right here, and im going to apply them now. I’ve been using honey for sometime now and it has been great. But how can aloe vera be used for the hair?

  5. I have been using and its not getting better.what should I do? D spot its stubborn,I ve think its getting darker

Leave a Reply

