Skin Revitalisers: Honey and Lemon

It’s lovely to come back home after a long day at work to a delicious smell of cooking coming from the kitchen. It’s great when other bloggers read your posts, but the best bit is their comments and shared experience!

I think it happens to all of us, the writer’s block, when you run out of ideas and desire to come up with something simple yet interesting. Fortunately this doesn’t happen too often and luckily, in case of emergency, we can always rely on our readers!

Honey and Lemon face mask was inspired by Nia, whose blog is full of lovely, honest, cute and playful pictures. Her original recipe contains oil and lemon and she does this face mask very often. It’s so simple! I just substituted oil with honey, but I will definitely try the original Nia’s version.

Honey and Lemon Face Mask  

1 tbsp honey

3-4 drops lemon juice

Apply the mask onto your clean skin and leave it on for 20 minutes. Rinse it off with lukewarm water. I do not even need to tell you that honey works wonders and the lemon juice leaves skin refreshed and revitalised. Thanks Nia, I loved it!

Only try to make this mask somewhere far away from your laptop, otherwise it will become as sticky as mine!

5 thoughts on “Skin Revitalisers: Honey and Lemon

  1. Oh, dear, you are so nice. Thank you, and I am glad to inspire you, dear Kristina. Actually my inspiration comes from ancient times… Olive oil skin care is nothing new. In fact, it’s an ancient beauty secret. Discovered over 5000 years ago. But as you wrote and shared with us, honey and lemon are another great. Nature world is a treasure for us. I love to read your nice and useful recipes and advises, this is more important now, I mean homemade things… And we can learn always. Have a nice and great day, with my love, nia

  2. It’s fun and happy times for me when I am in the kitchen, messing around with all these everyday essentials :) I am glad you like it and I am always happy to read advices from other people :) Sometimes I run out of time to create something home made, but I try as much as I can to keep up :) Thanks again for your comments, have a lovely day! :)

Leave a Reply

