Kiwis and Honey

The summer is definitely over (not that we had much of it) and Fall is making its way to London. Although it’s nippy in the morning and too chilly to sit outside in the evening, it’s not that bad in the daytime – nice and sunny… Indian summer, I guess. I hope it stays for a while! So before the autumn depression hits us,  I am rushing to share with you one more summery and fruity face skin delight!

This lovely, tasty, green and rich in vitamins fruit is extremely healthy. One kiwifruit contains about 100 mg vitamin C, the recommended daily intake. Plus it’s a low-calorie fruit – 50 cal only!

Feel like refreshing your skin? Want to keep it young? Kiwi will do the job! Spoon in some honey for even more goodness!

Kiwi and Honey Face Mask

flesh of 1/2 ripe kiwi

1 tbsp honey

Combine the flesh of a half kiwi with honey. Eat the other half of the fruit! Apply the mask onto your clean skin. Keep it on for about 15 minutes. Rinse it off with lukewarm water and wistfully wave goodbye to summer…

4 thoughts on “Kiwis and Honey

  1. WOW! I usually eat kiwi but I didn’t know to use for my skin too! Thank you Kristina, this seems great! Because kiwi and honey they are both so good. I will try it. Yes, autumn days are coming… I don’t like rainy and cloudy, especially gray days but this is the season’s realities… In here, the weather not so bad right now but soon will change… Have a nice day, with my love, nia

    • Your mask recipe is amazing, I also shared with some of my friends. Kiwi and honey they are so good each and together too… We are making this now. On the other hand dear Kristina, I usually use two things for my skin, (but I should add this too, I didn’t smoke in all my life. it is very important for skin, you know) My simple things, 1) is olive oil and lemon juice… just a few drops from both of them… you apply your skin/face and leave it for a while then you can wash… 2) Rose water… I always use it to my skin in a day… Before make-up, after make-up… In here, the weather changes… yes, it is still warm but you can feel that autumn is here now… Then the rains will start…Last year we didn’t have an heavy winter days… But what will be this year I don’t know. I wish to send you the sun for you, but I know the sun (your beautiful heart) with you always, Blessing and Happiness, Thank you, Love, nia

  2. Thanks Nia! Olive oil and lemon sounds great, i will definitely give it a go! And rose oil, I read that it is extremely good for our skin, to heep it young and healty! I am going to get some Damascus Rose Oil and use it during winter :) That sould warm me up :) Have a lovely week! :)

Leave a Reply

