Greek Yogurt and Honey Facial Mask

I found a little bit of Greek yogurt sitting happily in the fridge the other day… I also remembered a huge jar of honey from my mum hiding in the cupboard. Well, you can’t really make a meal out of it, but you can make a fantastic facial mask! Honestly! That’s all you need!

Yogurt and Honey Facial Mask

1 tbsp natural Greek yogurt

1 tbsp honey

Combine these lovely ingredients and apply them onto your clean skin. Leave the mask on for about 15-20 minutes and then rinse it off with lukewarm water. You will feel an instant freshness! Honey will nourish your skin and the yogurt will get deep into pores leaving your skin clean and clear.

Let’s greet the coming Fall with fresh and beautiful skin!  

20 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt and Honey Facial Mask

  1. I am glad you like it :) Once a week should be more than enough, otherwise skin gets tired :)

    It all depends on you skin type. If your skin is dry, stick to using face mask once a week. If it’s oily, use the mask 2-3 times a week. But I would recommend using face masks just once a week :)

  2. Ooooh this sounds lovely!! I have been breaking out more than usual lately, and have been thinking of just using a pure honey mask, but the yogurt sounds great. I will give it a try. ;)

    • Honey mask is definitely worth trying. I love it! And my skin loves it :) I like yogurt & honey mask because it’s very refreshing and so simple :)

  3. WOW! This is wonderful. I make my own yogurt at home. This should be so nice, I want to try! By the way yogurt is an amazing food, very healthy food and for everything… Thank you dear Kristina, with my love, nia

Leave a Reply

