Avocado and Coconut Milk Hair Mask

Finally I found a spare minute for a little home made avocado and coconut milk hair treatment. This amazingly fresh mix will revitalise tired, dry and weather beaten hair.  I also got myself interested in coconut oil and having read all the benefits it provides our hair with, I am needing to get one.

A day before yesterday on my way home I had this irresistable desire to refresh my hair in a beauty salon… unfortunately my attempt was unsuccessful because I haven’t booked an appointment. And we all know how it works without one. But I took my chances because every time I passed this place it was empty… This salon, not far from my workplace is an expensive one and I keep thinking, is it because of the quality of services or simply because of its location…  As I walked through the door my thoughts were: it’s quite expensive… it’s very expensive… too expensive!  Needless to say I was still determined to go in and have my hair done. And this time it was strangely empty… so full of belief I asked a hairdresser for a haircut. But she said: I actually have a client in 20 minutes… Maybe tomorrow? But I wanted it today and no one could talk me down… like a child… so I said: but I really need it today. But the girl kept smiling and I kept thinking how long does it usually take to do my hair… 20 minutes… nahhh… it’s not enough… I left the salon with a business card and walked down the road thinking that now I will have a chance to do my hair on Saturday only and then I came up with the plan to have a little hair treatment at home and my face lit again! :) So here it is, straight from my kitchen:

Avocado and Coconut Milk Hair Mask

1 ripe avocado

1 glass of coconut milk

2 tbsp almond oil

Peel the lovely avocado, mince it and mix with the coconut milk and oil until the mixture is smooth. (I used my hand blender to bond all the ingredients to perfection.) Apply the mask onto your hair. Use (if you have) a wide tooth combs to spread the mixture evenly. Keep it on for about 45 minutes, or longer if you wish. Shampoo your hair well, condition if needed and enjoy your healthy hair! 

This great home made hair refreshment nourishes and feeds the hair leaving them smooth and rested.

18 thoughts on “Avocado and Coconut Milk Hair Mask

  1. This is going to sound crazy, but I was sitting here, thinking, “I should try an avocado hair mask tomorrow…” and then I did some homework, finished the assignment, decided to check my blog subscriptions, and read your post update! My hair’s been a little dry lately, avocado sounds great. :) I’ve also been putting aloe vera in it every other day, I hope that helps as well…

    • Ha ha this is telepathy I shall say :) Aloe Vera is great! It includes the enzyme which is beneficial in stimulating the new hair production. The herb provides softness and shine to the hair. I will have to treat my hair with aloe vera, thanks for a tip Michi! :)

  2. Okay, guess what hair mask I tried today?! You’re going to love it. I blended half of an avocado with an aloe vera leaf (I cut off the little spikes beforehand), and added a tablespoon of molasses (organic syrup works just as well). It was incredibly refreshing!! If you give it a try, let me know what you think. ;)

  3. Pingback: Make Your Own Organic Hair Mask | Daily Greenz, the Blog from Greenzer.com

  4. My daughter had pretty dry hair(felt like straw). She has that thick wavy unmanageable hair that gets tangled so easily. Being snowed in with lots of time, I decided to look up a good home treatment for her. I came across this one and did it….after washing it and air drying it…..it looks FANTASTICALLY SHINY! looks so much healthier than it has ever looked. I love it! Thank you for sharing. Im doing the no poo method, so when it comes time to wash my hair. …im thinking I will too do this mask!!

Leave a Reply

