Spicy Marinated Olives

When I was a kid I hated olives and would pick them out of my pizza! But our taste changes once you grow up and now I just love them!

Olives are a great source of health and everyone who tries to live healthier should use this lovely fruit in a daily diet. Both olives and olive oil have mineral substances and oleic acid which is resistant to the oxidation processes and protects body cells from stress.

I wanted to share one of my recipes I tried a few months ago to impress my guests from Lithuania. The recipe is very simple and I am not sure how I came up with it, I just remember wanting something easy, delicious and slightly spicy.

Spicy marinated olives

As always, I marinated more than necessary, but that’s never a problem for me! Just place them into a storing container, cover it up and leave in the refrigerator for the next day!

This is what you need:

1 jar of olives

2-3 cloves garlic

2-3 tablespoons of olive oil

Grated Parmesan cheese

Gently mix the olives with olive oil, chopped or crushed garlic and sprinkle grated Parmesan cheese (use cheese at your own discretion), cover and leave it to marinate for about 4 hours in the refrigerator or you can leave it overnight.

Enjoy this great healthy snack!

Leave a Reply

